2011 Script-to-Screen Round 1 Results

From 13 entries, SwW’s three judges have chosen three semi-finalists for the November round of the 2011 Script-to-Screen short script contest with the theme “after one won.” They are (in alphabetical order):  AND THE WINNER IS by May Chaplin, ESCALATION by David Erickson, and THE LAST BUS RIDE by Deanna Perchyshyn. All the semi-finalist scripts will be posted for members to read and vote on their favorite.

The deadline for the next round is 15 December. Three semi-finalists’ screenplays from November, December, and January will comprise the finalist pool of nine scripts total. By end of January the judges will narrow down the 9 semi-finalists to 3 finalists.  Then IFP-MN directors will pitch on the ones they hope to film and ONE director will win his or her choice of ONE of the three finalist scripts, which will then be shot over the Summer.