2015 SWW/TCFF Feature Contest Results

L-R: Kevin Bannerman (Judge), Randy Holland (5th), May Chaplin (2nd), Patricia Fox (1st), Andy Froemke (3rd), Al Easter (4th), Judy Coppage (Judge)

Congratulations to the top 5 finalists and winners of the Screenwriters Workshop feature contest co-sponsored with the Twin Cities Film Festival.

First Place ($1,000 and a meeting with an Agent & Producer)
Patricia Fox
Title: Anatomy of a Town
Genre: Drama/Mystery
111 Pages
Logline: The Chief of Police investigates and solves the murder of a young woman while confronting the Sheriff, who blocks his every move for jurisdiction, but also to protect himself from the Chief finding out his ties to both the murder victim and the killer.

Second Place ($250)
May Chaplin
Genre: Mystery/Thriller
110 pages
LOGLINE: An emotionally distraught detective is assigned the case of a palm reader who survives the attack of a killer and can identify him by the lines in his hands.

Third Place ($100)
Andy Froemke
Title: Split Rock Light
Genre: Drama (Romantic Mystery)
112 pages
Logline: When a small town police detective fishes a woman with amnesia out of Lake Superior, he discovers she’s linked to a tragic turn-of-the-century romance replaying itself in the present day.

Fourth Place
Al Easter
Title: The Brothers
95-page Drama
Logline: A young boy spending Christmas at his older brother’s fraternity house learns unsettling truths about his sibling.

Fifth Place
Randy Holland
Genre:  Comedy
93 pages
Logline: A bumbling hunter chases after a million-dollar trophy buck, sparking greedy mayhem in a tiny rural community.

If any agents, managers, directors, or producers are interested in these scripts, they may contact SWW to obtain the contact info of the writers.